Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2022

Tamil Nadu has 22 bank holidays in the year 2022 excluding the second/forth Saturday and Sundays. Below is the the month-wise 2022 bank holidays list in Tamil Nadu.

DATE REASON / REMARKS
January
January 1, Saturday, 2022 New Year's Day
January 14, Friday, 2022 Pongal
January 15, Saturday, 2022 Thiruvalluvar Day
January 26, Wednesday, 2022 Republic Day
April
April 2, Saturday, 2022 Telugu New Year
April 14, Thursday, 2022 Tamil New Year
April 14, Thursday, 2022 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14, Thursday, 2022 Mahavir Jayanti
April 15, Friday, 2022 Good Friday
May
May 1, Sunday, 2022 May Day
May 2, Monday, 2022 Idul Fitr
July
July 9, Saturday, 2022 Bakrid / Eid al Adha (date may vary)
August
August 9, Tuesday, 2022 Muharram
August 15, Monday, 2022 Independence Day
August 19, Friday, 2022 Janmashtami
August 31, Wednesday, 2022 Ganesh Chaturthi
October
October 2, Sunday, 2022 Gandhi Jayanti
October 4, Tuesday, 2022 Maha Navami
October 14, Friday, 2022 Eid e Milad
October 15, Saturday, 2022 Vijaya Dashami
October 24, Monday, 2022 Deepawali
December
December 25, Sunday, 2022 Christmas Day

Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2023

Stay tuned for a Tamil Nadu 2023 bank holidays list here.