Andaman Nicobar Bank Holidays 2023

Andaman Nicobar has 16 bank holidays in the year 2023 excluding the second/fourth Saturday and Sundays. Below is the the month-wise 2023 bank holidays list in Andaman Nicobar.

DATE REASON / REMARKS
January
January 26, Thursday, 2023 Republic Day
February
February 10, Friday, 2023 Gandhi Jayanti
March
March 30, Thursday, 2023 Ram Navami
April
April 22, Saturday, 2023 Idul Fitr
May
May 5, Friday, 2023 Buddha Purnima
June
June 29, Thursday, 2023 Bakrid / Eid al Adha (date may vary)
July
July 4, Tuesday, 2023 Good Friday
July 9, Sunday, 2023 Janmashtami
July 19, Wednesday, 2023 Muharram
August
August 3, Thursday, 2023 Holi
August 15, Tuesday, 2023 Independence Day
September
September 28, Thursday, 2023 Eid e Milad
October
October 24, Tuesday, 2023 Vijaya Dashami
November
November 27, Monday, 2023 Guru Nanak Jayanti
December
December 11, Monday, 2023 Diwali
December 25, Monday, 2023 Christmas Day

FAQs on Andaman Nicobar Bank Holidays 2023

How many bank holidays in 2023 in Andaman Nicobar?
Andaman Nicobar has 16 bank holidays in 2023.
Do the above 2023 holidays list include the second and fourth Saturdays?
No. The second and fourth Saturdays are not included in the above list, as the days are by default declared holidays.
How can I see the list of Andaman Nicobar bank holidays 2024 and Andaman Nicobar bank holidays 2025?
We keep updating the bank holidays on this page for Andaman Nicobar. So the 2024 holidays and 2025 holidays will also be posted on this page in their respective years.