Goa Bank Holidays 2023

Goa has 16 bank holidays in the year 2023 excluding the second/fourth Saturday and Sundays. Below is the the month-wise 2023 bank holidays list in Goa.

DATE REASON / REMARKS
January
January 26, Thursday, 2023 Republic Day
March
March 8, Wednesday, 2023 Holi
March 22, Wednesday, 2023 Ugadi
April
April 7, Friday, 2023 Good Friday
April 14, Friday, 2023 Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
April 22, Saturday, 2023 Idul Fitr
May
May 1, Monday, 2023 May Day
June
June 29, Thursday, 2023 Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August
August 15, Tuesday, 2023 Independence Day
September
September 19, Tuesday, 2023 Ganesh Chaturthi
October
October 2, Monday, 2023 Gandhi Jayanti
October 24, Tuesday, 2023 Vijaya Dashami
November
November 12, Sunday, 2023 Diwali
December
December 3, Sunday, 2023 Feast of St Francis Xavier
December 19, Tuesday, 2023 Liberation Day
December 25, Monday, 2023 Christmas Day

FAQs on Goa Bank Holidays 2023

How many bank holidays in 2023 in Goa?
Goa has 16 bank holidays in 2023.
Do the above 2023 holidays list include the second and fourth Saturdays?
No. The second and fourth Saturdays are not included in the above list, as the days are by default declared holidays.
How can I see the list of Goa bank holidays 2024 and Goa bank holidays 2025?
We keep updating the bank holidays on this page for Goa. So the 2024 holidays and 2025 holidays will also be posted on this page in their respective years.