Ladakh Bank Holidays 2023

Ladakh has 23 bank holidays in the year 2023 excluding the second/fourth Saturday and Sundays. Below is the the month-wise 2023 bank holidays list in Ladakh.

DATE REASON / REMARKS
January
January 26, Thursday, 2023 Republic Day
February
February 18, Saturday, 2023 Maha Shivaratri
March
March 8, Wednesday, 2023 Holi
March 22, Wednesday, 2023 Ugadi
March 23, Thursday, 2023 Martyrs Day
April
April 14, Friday, 2023 Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14, Friday, 2023 Baisakhi
April 18, Tuesday, 2023 Shab-i-Qadr
April 21, Friday, 2023 Jumat-ul-Wida
April 22, Saturday, 2023 Idul Fitr
May
May 5, Friday, 2023 Buddha Purnima
June
June 5, Monday, 2023 Guru Hargobind Ji Birthday
June 29, Thursday, 2023 Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July
July 29, Saturday, 2023 Muharram
August
August 15, Tuesday, 2023 Independence Day
September
September 7, Thursday, 2023 Janmashtami
September 28, Thursday, 2023 Eid e Milad
October
October 2, Monday, 2023 Gandhi Jayanti
October 24, Tuesday, 2023 Vijaya Dashami
November
November 12, Sunday, 2023 Diwali
November 27, Monday, 2023 Guru Nanak Jayanti
December
December 5, Tuesday, 2023 Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti
December 25, Monday, 2023 Christmas Day

FAQs on Ladakh Bank Holidays 2023

How many bank holidays in 2023 in Ladakh?
Ladakh has 23 bank holidays in 2023.
Do the above 2023 holidays list include the second and fourth Saturdays?
No. The second and fourth Saturdays are not included in the above list, as the days are by default declared holidays.
How can I see the list of Ladakh bank holidays 2024 and Ladakh bank holidays 2025?
We keep updating the bank holidays on this page for Ladakh. So the 2024 holidays and 2025 holidays will also be posted on this page in their respective years.