Meghalaya Bank Holidays 2023

Meghalaya has 21 bank holidays in the year 2023 excluding the second/fourth Saturday and Sundays. Below is the the month-wise 2023 bank holidays list in Meghalaya.

DATE REASON / REMARKS
January
January 1, Sunday, 2023 New Year Day
January 26, Thursday, 2023 Republic Day
February
February 27, Monday, 2023 Assembly Election 2023
March
March 8, Wednesday, 2023 Holi
April
April 7, Friday, 2023 Good Friday
April 22, Saturday, 2023 Idul Fitr
June
June 29, Thursday, 2023 Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July
July 17, Monday, 2023 U Tirot Sing Day
August
August 15, Tuesday, 2023 Independence Day
September
September 7, Thursday, 2023 Janmashtami
October
October 2, Monday, 2023 Gandhi Jayanti
October 23, Monday, 2023 Maha Navami
October 24, Tuesday, 2023 Vijaya Dashami
November
November 10, Friday, 2023 Wangala Festival
November 12, Sunday, 2023 Diwali
November 23, Thursday, 2023 Seng Kut Snem
December
December 12, Tuesday, 2023 Pa-Togan Nengminja Sangma
December 18, Monday, 2023 Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
December 25, Monday, 2023 Christmas Day
December 26, Tuesday, 2023 Christmas Holiday
December 30, Saturday, 2023 U Kiang Nangbah

FAQs on Meghalaya Bank Holidays 2023

How many bank holidays in 2023 in Meghalaya?
Meghalaya has 21 bank holidays in 2023.
Do the above 2023 holidays list include the second and fourth Saturdays?
No. The second and fourth Saturdays are not included in the above list, as the days are by default declared holidays.
How can I see the list of Meghalaya bank holidays 2024 and Meghalaya bank holidays 2025?
We keep updating the bank holidays on this page for Meghalaya. So the 2024 holidays and 2025 holidays will also be posted on this page in their respective years.