Mizoram Bank Holidays 2023

Mizoram has 19 bank holidays in the year 2023 excluding the second/fourth Saturday and Sundays. Below is the the month-wise 2023 bank holidays list in Mizoram.

DATE REASON / REMARKS
January
January 1, Sunday, 2023 New Year Day
January 2, Monday, 2023 New Year Holiday
January 11, Wednesday, 2023 Missionary Day
January 26, Thursday, 2023 Republic Day
February
February 20, Monday, 2023 State Day
March
March 3, Friday, 2023 Chapchar Kut
March 8, Wednesday, 2023 Holi
April
April 7, Friday, 2023 Good Friday
May
May 5, Friday, 2023 Buddha Purnima
June
June 15, Thursday, 2023 YMA Day
June 29, Thursday, 2023 Bakrid / Eid al Adha
June 30, Friday, 2023 Remna Ni
July
July 6, Thursday, 2023 MHIP Day
August
August 15, Tuesday, 2023 Independence Day
October
October 2, Monday, 2023 Gandhi Jayanti
October 24, Tuesday, 2023 Vijaya Dashami
November
November 12, Sunday, 2023 Diwali
December
December 25, Monday, 2023 Christmas Day
December 26, Tuesday, 2023 Christmas Holiday

FAQs on Mizoram Bank Holidays 2023

How many bank holidays in 2023 in Mizoram?
Mizoram has 19 bank holidays in 2023.
Do the above 2023 holidays list include the second and fourth Saturdays?
No. The second and fourth Saturdays are not included in the above list, as the days are by default declared holidays.
How can I see the list of Mizoram bank holidays 2024 and Mizoram bank holidays 2025?
We keep updating the bank holidays on this page for Mizoram. So the 2024 holidays and 2025 holidays will also be posted on this page in their respective years.