Odisha Bank Holidays 2023

Odisha has 32 bank holidays in the year 2023 excluding the second/fourth Saturday and Sundays. Below is the the month-wise 2023 bank holidays list in Odisha.

DATE REASON / REMARKS
January
January 4, Wednesday, 2023 Odisha Day
January 23, Monday, 2023 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26, Thursday, 2023 Vasant Panchami
January 26, Thursday, 2023 Republic Day
February
February 18, Saturday, 2023 Maha Shivaratri
March
March 5, Sunday, 2023 Panchayatiraj Divas
March 8, Wednesday, 2023 Holi
March 30, Thursday, 2023 Ram Navami
April
April 7, Friday, 2023 Good Friday
April 14, Friday, 2023 Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14, Friday, 2023 Maha Vishuba Sankranti
April 22, Saturday, 2023 Idul Fitr
June
June 14, Wednesday, 2023 Pahili Raja
June 15, Thursday, 2023 Raja Sankranti
June 20, Tuesday, 2023 Ratha Yathra
June 29, Thursday, 2023 Bakrid / Eid al Adha
July
July 29, Saturday, 2023 Muharram
August
August 15, Tuesday, 2023 Independence Day
August 30, Wednesday, 2023 Jhulan Purnima
September
September 7, Thursday, 2023 Janmashtami
September 19, Tuesday, 2023 Ganesh Chaturthi
September 20, Wednesday, 2023 Nuakhai
September 28, Thursday, 2023 Eid e Milad
October
October 2, Monday, 2023 Gandhi Jayanti
October 14, Saturday, 2023 Mahalaya Amavasye
October 21, Saturday, 2023 Maha Saptami
October 22, Sunday, 2023 Maha Ashtami
October 23, Monday, 2023 Maha Navami
October 24, Tuesday, 2023 Vijaya Dashami
November
November 12, Sunday, 2023 Diwali
November 27, Monday, 2023 Karthika Purnima
December
December 25, Monday, 2023 Christmas Day

FAQs on Odisha Bank Holidays 2023

How many bank holidays in 2023 in Odisha?
Odisha has 32 bank holidays in 2023.
Do the above 2023 holidays list include the second and fourth Saturdays?
No. The second and fourth Saturdays are not included in the above list, as the days are by default declared holidays.
How can I see the list of Odisha bank holidays 2024 and Odisha bank holidays 2025?
We keep updating the bank holidays on this page for Odisha. So the 2024 holidays and 2025 holidays will also be posted on this page in their respective years.